

Shadow Run Homeowners' Association, Inc.

ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING MINUTES (DRAFT) New Hope United Methodist Church Fellowship Hall, Salon C, 213 Knights Ave, Brandon, FL, 33510 May 16, 2022

Transcriptionist Note: Please note that the minutes as transcribed contain only motions and items requiring action by the Board of Directors. They do not contain discussion unless specifically requested to be made a part of the record.

I. DETERMINATION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE MEETING

Lee Alexander, President, and Chairperson, called the Shadow Run Homeowners' Association, Inc. Annual Membership meeting to order at 7:06 PM on May 16, 2022, at the New Hope United Methodist Church Fellowship Hall, Salon C, 213 Knights Ave, Brandon, FL, 33510.

II. CALLING OF THE ROLL AND CERTIFYING OF PROXIES-Quorum at 30%.

Total votes available: 376 (385, less 2 HOA owned, 1 exempt, & 6 in arrears over 90 days).

- Members present by proxy: ...
 - Total members represented 183; by proxy or in person proxies

The proxies were confirmed by inspectors of elections. There being required 115 members for quorum (30% of available), the Chairperson announced that a quorum was present.

III. PROOF OF NOTICE OF MEETING OR WAIVER OF NOTICE

The manager reported that the Notice of the Meeting was presented to the homeowners in accordance with the Florida Statute.

IV. READING AND DISPOSAL OF ANY UNAPPROVED MINUTES

- a. Motion made by Etienne "ET" Nortje to waive the reading of and approve the October 19, 2020 Annual membership meeting minutes.
 2nd by Seymie Wilkerson.
 Homeowner, Helga Sanchez, opposed.
 Motion passed.
- V. APPOINTMENT OF INSPECTORS OF VOTING

Preston and Julie Davis volunteered for and were appointed by the Chairperson of the meeting to be the inspectors of the election.

VI. NOMINATIONS AND ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

The inspectors of election tallied the votes. Candidates elected were Lee Alexander, Etienne "ET" Nortje, David Parker, Michelle Pearson, Jeanne Antolchick, Ashley Falvey, Lisa Tackus, David Tsang, and Seymie Wilkerson.



VII. NEW BUSINESS

- a. Budget Approval
 - i. Vote to Approve the 2022-2023 Budget
 Motion made by Lisa Tackus to approve the 2022-2023 Budget.
 2nd by Susan Hague.
 Motion passed Unanimously.
 - ii. Vote to Approve the 2021-2022 Budget
 In an abundance of caution, and based on issues raised by a member regarding the adoption of the 2021-2022 budget, Etienne "ET" Nortje made a motion that the members ratify the previously adopted budget for 2021-2022.
 2nd by Ashley Falvey.

Motion passed Unanimously.

- b. Vote on Amended and Restated Articles of Incorporation Motion made by Etienne "ET" Nortje to approve the Amended and Restated Articles of Incorporation as presented.
 2nd by Seymie Wilkerson.
 Motion passed Unanimously.
 c. Vote on Amended and Restated Bylaws.
- c. Vote on Amended and Restated Bylaws
 Motion made by Lee Alexander to reconvene on July 20th to vote on the Bylaws.
 2nd by Etienne "ET" Nortje.
 Motion passed Unanimously.

VIII. ADJOURNMENT

There being no more business to come before the membership, a motion was made by Ashley Falvey and seconded by David Parker to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 8:09 PM.

Respectfully submitted for the Secretary,

Vanessa Clouse, Transcriptionist

These minutes were approved on ______.

Signed

Printed Name